OFFICERS & Councillors


Prof. Charles H. Wellman (President, IFPS)
Dept. of Animal & Plant Sciences
University Of Sheffield
Alfred Denny Building
Western Bank
Sheffield S10 2TN England UK
TEL +44 (0)114 222 3689
FAX +44 (0)114 222 0002
c.wellman@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof. Thomas Servais (Past President, IFPS)
Laboratoire de Paléontologie et Stratigraphie
Paléontologie et Paléogéographie du Paléozoïque
UMR 8014 du CNRS
Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille
Bâtiment SN5
59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
TEL +33 (0)3 20337220
FAX +33 (0)3 20436900
Thomas.Servais@univ-lille1.fr

James B. Riding (Secretary-Treasurer, IFPS)
British Geological Survey
Environmental Science Centre
Nicker Hill, Keyworth, Nottingham
NG12 5GG
TEL +44 (0)115 936 3100
FAX +44 (0)115 936 3200
j.riding@bgs.ac.uk

Jean Nicolas Haas (Newsletter Editor, IFPS)
Institute of Botany
University of Innsbruck
Unit of Plant Evolution and Diversity
Research Group Palynology and Archaeobotany Sternwartestrasse 15
A-6020 Innsbruck
Österreich - Austria
TEL +43-512-5075958
FAX +43-512-5072715
jean-nicolas.haas@uibk.ac.at

Prof. Owen K. Davis (Web master)
Department of Geosciences
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona 85721
TEL +011 (1)502 621 7953
FAX +011 (1)502 621 2672
odavis@email.arizona.edu


IFPS COUNCILLORS

Currently, 21 societies are members of IFPS. Individual palynologists belong to IFPS through their membership in one or more of these affiliated organizations. Accordingly IFPS, represents more than 5000 palynologists in all parts of the world.


American Assoc. Strat. Paly. AASP – THE PALYNOLOGICAL SOCIETY
Carlos Jaramillo
jaramilloc@si.edu
Francine McCarthy
fmccarthy@brocku.ca


ASOCIACIÓN LATINOAMERICANA DE PALEOBOTÁNICA Y PALINOLOGÍA (ALPP)
Paulo Alves de Souza
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sulfmccarthy@brocku.ca
Instituto de Geociencias
91509-900 Porto Alegre
RS Brasil
TEL +51 3308 7386
paulo.alves.souza@ufrgs.br
LENGUA ESPAÑOLA ASOCIACIÓN DE PALINÓLOGOS DE LENGUA ESPAÑOLA (APLE)
Dr. Juan de Dios Alché Ramírez
Scientific Researcher
Plant Reproductive Biology Group
Department of Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular Biology
  Plants Estación Experimental del Zaidín Spanish
  of Council for Scientific Research (CSIC)
Profesor Albareda 1
18008 Granada. SPAIN
TEL +34 58246333
juandedios.alche@eez.csic.es   www.eez.csic.es/?q=es/node/36   personales.ya.com/juandediosalche/INDEX.html   www.eez.csic.es/?q=es/node/4103
LANGUE FRANÇAISE ASSOCIATION DES PALYNOLOGUES DE LANGUE FRANÇAISE (APLF)
Stephanie Desprat
EPHE, UMR-CNRS 5805 EPOC
Université Bordeaux 1
Avenue des Facultés, 33405 Talence, France
TEL +34 958181600 x: 215, 240, 306
FAX +34 958129600
s.desprat@epoc.u-bordeaux1.fr www.ephe-paleoclimat.com

Arbeitskreis für Paläobotanik und Palynologie ARBEITSKREIS FÜR PALÄOBOTANIK UND PALYNOLOGIE (APP)
Martina Stebich
Section Quaternary Microfloras
SENCKENBERG
Research Station of Quaternary Palaeontology Weimar
Am Jakobskirchhof 4
99423 Weimar, Germany
TEL +49 (0) 3643 49309 3332
FAX +49 (0) 3643 49309 3352
mstebich@senckenberg.de www.palges.de/arbeitskreise

ARBEITSKREIS VEGETATIONSGESCHICHTE DER TÜXEN-GESELLSCHAFT (AVRTG)
Klaus Oeggl
Freie Universitat und Institut fur Botanik der Leopold-Fauzen
Universitat Innsbruck
Sternwarterstrasse 15
A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
TEL: +43 (0)512-507-5944
klaus.oeggl@uibk.ac.at

SOCIETY FOR THE PROMOTION OF PALYNOLOGICAL RESEARCH IN AUSTRIA (AUTPAL)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Michael Hesse
University Vienna
Department of Structural and Functional Botany
A-1030 Vienna, Austria
TEL: +43 1 4277-54000
michael.hesse@univie.ac.at www.botanik.univie.ac.at/sfb/

Canadian Assoc. Paly. CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF PALYNOLOGISTS (CAP)
Simon Goring
Geography Department
University Of Wisconsin - Madison
550 North Park St
Madison, WI 53706 USA
TEL: 608-250-1904
goring@wisc.edu
C.I.M.P. COMMISSION INTERNATIONALE DE MICROFLORE DU PALËOZOÌQUE (CIMP)
Zelia Pereira
Instituto Geologico Y Mineiro
Rua Da Amieira
4465-021 S. Manede Infesta, Portugal
TEL 351-2-9511915
FAX 351-2-9514040
zelia.pereira@ineti.pt

Collegium Palynologicum Scandinavicum COLLEGIUM PALYNOLOGICUM SCANDINAVICUM (CPS)
Heikki Seppä
Professor of Quaternary Geology
Department of Geosciences and Geography
P.O. Box 64 (Gustav Hällströmin katu 2)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki
Finland
TEL +358-0-19150820 heikki.seppa@helsinki.fi www.palynology.info

GRUPPO DI PALINOLOGIA DELLA SOCIETÀ BOTANICA ITALIANA (GPSBI)
Anna Maria Mercuri
Department of Biology
Universita' Di Modena E Reggio Emilia
Viale Caduti In Guerra 127
I-41100 Modena, Italy
TEL 39 059 2056016
FAX 39 59 2056005
annamaria.mercuri@unimore.it

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR AEROBIOLOGY (IAA)
Dorota Myszkowska
dorota.myszkowska@wp.eu   IAA


LINNEAN SOCIETY, PALYNOLOGY SPECIALIST GROUP (LSPSG)
Barry Lomax (barry.lomax@nottingham.ac.uk)
The University of Nottingham
School of Biosciences
Gateway Building
Sutton Bonnington Campus
Sutton Bonnington
Leicestershire LE12 5RD
UK
barry.lomax@nottingham.ac.uk


ORGANISATION OF CZECH AND SLOVAK PALYNOLOGISTS (OCSP)
Marianna Kováĉová
Department of Geology and Palaeontology
Faculty of Natural Sciences, Comenius University in Bratislava
Ilkoviĉova 6, Mlynská dolina
842 15 Bratislava, Slovak Republic
kovacova@fns.uniba.sk


Jirina Dašková
Institute Of Geology
Academy Of Sciences Of The Czech Republic
Rozvojova 135
165 00 Prague 6, Czech Republic
daskova@gli.cas.cz

Collegium Palynologicum Scandinavicum PALYNOLOGISCHE KRING (PK)
Timme Donders
Department of Physical Geography
Faculty of Geosciences
Laboratory of Palaeobotany and Palynology
Zonneveldvleugel rm 002, Heidelberglaan 2
NL- 3584 CS Utrecht
TEL: +31 30 2532636
FAX: +31 30 2535096
T.H.Donders@uu.nl
Palynological Association of Nigeria (PAN) Palynological Association of Nigeria (PAN)
Dr. Emuobosa Orijemie
Department Of Archaeology And Anthropology
University Of Ibadan
Ibadan
Nigeria
orijemie5@yahoo.com


Palynologists And Plant Micropalaeontologists Of Belgium PALYNOLOGISTS AND PLANT MICROPALAEONTOLOGISTS OF BELGIUM (PPMB)
Philippe Steemans
Université De Liège
Paléobotanique - Paléopalynologie - Micropaléontologie (PPM)
Sart Tilman B 18 / P40
B - 4000 Liege, BELGIUM
TEL 32.4.366.53.33
FAX 32.4.366.53.38
p.steemans@ulg.ac.be


PALYNOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF CHINA (PSC)
Wei-Ming Wang
Department of Palaeobotany and Palynology
Nanjing Institute of Geology and Palaeontology
Chinese Academy of Sciences
39 East Beijing Road
Nanjing 210008, P. R. China
TEL 86-25-83282222
FAX 86-25-83357026
wmwang@nigpas.ac.cn
PALYNOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF JAPAN PALYNOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF JAPAN (PSJ)
Hikaru Takahara
Lab Of Forest Vegetation Dynamics
Graduate School Of Life And Environmental Sciences
Kyoto Prefectural University
1-5, Hangi-Cho,Shimogamo
Sakyo-Ku Kyoto 606-8522 Japan
TEL 075-703-5683
FAX 075-703-5683
takahara@kpu.ac.jp

Shinya Sugita
Institute of Ecology
Tallinn University Uus-Sadama 5
Tallinn 10120 Estonia
TEL +372 6199821
sugita@tlu.ee


PALYNOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF POLAND (PSP)
Ewa Durska
Faculty of Geology
Warsaw University
Warsaw 02-089
Al. Zwirki i Wigury 93, Poland
ewadurska@uw.edu.pl

RUSSIAN PALYNOLOGICAL COMMISSION (RPC)
(T.B.D. 10/4/08)
Valentina N. Mantsurova
LUKOIL-VolgogradNIPImorneft Inst.
96 Lenin Ave.
Volgograd 400078
Russia
TEL +7 (8442) 967757
FAX +7 (8442) 967792
Elena Novenko
lenanov@mail.ru
THE MICROPALAEONTOLOGICAL SOCIETY, PALYNOLOGY GROUP (TMS)
Manuel Vieira
Shell U.K. Limited
1 Altens farm Road
Nigg
Aberdeen AB12 3FY
UK
manuel.vieira@shell.com

PALAEOBOTANICAL SOCIETY OF LUCKNOW(PSL)
Ashwini Kumar Srivastava
Birbil Sahni Institute of Palaeobotany
53 University Road
Lucknow 226007
India
TEL 91-522-2740008
FAX 91-522-2740485
srivastava019@gmail.com

TURKISH COMMITTEE FOR PALYNOLOGY (TCP)
Zhütü Bati
Turkey Petrolleri Anomin Ortakligi
Mustafa Kemal Mahallesi
2 Cadde, No. 86
06520 Ankara, Turkey
TEL +90 312 2072505
FAX +90 312 2867808
bati@tpao.gov.tr


Due to its interdisciplinary nature, IFPS is affiliated with both the International Union of Biological Sciences (IUBS) and the International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS).


Dr. Lucy Edwards (Representative to IUGS)
USGS 970 National Center
Reston Virginia 22092, U.S.A.
TEL 703 648-5272
FAX 703 648-6684
leedward@usgs.gov

Jacques-Louis de Beaulieu (Representative to IUBS)
Botanique Historique et Palynologie
Case 451
Faculte des Sciences St. Jerome
F-13397 Marseille Cedex 13, FRANCE
TEL 011 33 4 91 28 80 12
FAX 011 33 91 28 86 68
jacques-louis.debeaulieu@orange.fr

Archival materials of IFPS are deposited at The Hunt Botanical Library by the IFPS Archivist


Prof. Alfred Traverse (IFPS Archivist)
Palynological Labs., Geosciences
307 Deike
Penn State University
University Park, PA 16802, U.S.A. TEL 814-863-3419
FAX 814-863-7823
traverse@ems.psu.edu


Last updated Apr 2010 by OKD
RETURN