Cambrian to Quaternary Palynology

Philippe Steemans
Paleobotany, Palynology and Micropaleontology Department
University of Liège
Bât. B-18, Parking 40
B-4000 Liège 1
Belgium
tel: 32/4/366 53 33
fax: 32/4/366 53 38
p.steemans@ulg.ac.be


Archeological Palynology

Glenn Stuart
Archaeological Consulting Services, Ltd.
424 W Broadway Rd
Tempe, AZ 85282
tel: 480 894-5477
fax: 480 894-5478
gstuart@acstempe.com


Quaternary Palynology

Jerome Ward
Pacific Palynology
P.O. Box 123
Sierra Vista, AZ 85636
wardjer@gmail.com

Quaternary, Archeological Palynology

Gerald West
3429 Oyster Bay
Davis, CA 95616
tel: 530 753 8901
gjwest@prodigy.com


Quaternary, Archeological Palynology

Peter Wigand
2210 Seneca Drive
Reno, NV 89506-9128
tel: 702 677-2306
pewigand@gmail.com
Web Page


Stratigraphic Palynology

Gordon Wood
23222 Willow Pond Place
Katy, Texas 77494
tel: 281 693-2860
eakbros@compuserve.com

Quaternary Palynology

Ann Worsley
Dept. of Geography
Edge Hill University
St. Helens Road
Ormskirk, Lancashire U.K.
Worsleya@edgehill.ac.uk

Stratigraphic Palynology

Pierre A. Zippi
Biostratigraphy.com
7518 Twin Oaks Court
Garland, TX 75044 USA
tel: 972-496-3642
tel: 214-542-3642
paz@biostratigraphy.com


I will gladly correct, delete, or add entries to this list, but I am unwilling to add prices, or other features that might be construed as "advertisement." The fees and services offered by palynologists as well as the quality of their training are vital topics for palynology. I urge everyone to publish their comments on these subjects in the AASP Newsletter, Sophie Warny, Editor, or post them on the PolPal-L List Server. You may join PolPal by sending a one-line message of
SUBSCRIBE POLPAL-L Firstnam Lastnam (your 1st and last name)
to LISTSERV@LISTSERV.UOGUELPH.CA


Owen Davis 2/99

CONSULTING PALYNOLOGISTS

FEES AND SERVICES
The following listing is posted as a service to palynologists and those who use their services. It is not an endorsement. The price for pollen analysis varies greatly among the consultants, as does the amount of information provided. The laboratory processing fee for an uncounted pollen preparation is typically $25 - $100 per sample.
Additional fees of $55 - $400 per sample are charged for identification and counting of the pollen and report generation. The number of pollen grains counted per sample ranges from 100 - 500 grains of upland pollen (for adequately-preserved samples). The report typically includes a data table or a diagram, and it may include estimates of the pollen concentration per sample. Most consultants charge extra for interpretation and a written report.
(see also "commercial sites")

Quaternary Palynology

David Adam
18522 Sentinel Court
Middletown CA 95461-8422
tel: 707 987 7324
david@quercus.org

Archeological, Forensic & Melisso- Palynology

Vaughn Bryant
Anthropology Department
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4352
tel: 409 845 5242
fax: 409 845 4070
vbryant@tamu.edu


Stratigraphic Palynology

Elliott Burden
Omnichron Associates Inc.
15 Winter Avenue
St John's, Newfoundland
A1B 1T2 CANADA
tel: 709-739-6019
etburden@morgan.ucs.mun.ca


Quaternary Palynology

Ann Cadman
Bernard Price Institute (PAL)
University of Witwatersrand
Private Bag X3. PO WIT5
Johannesburg 2050 SOUTH AFRICA
tel: 27 11 716 4250
fax: 27 11 716 8030
106CAA@cosmos.wits.ac.za


Quaternary Palynology

Art Cohen
Dept. of Geological Sciences
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
tel: 803-777-4502
cohen@geol.sc.edu


Quaternary, Archeologial Palynology

Linda Scott Cummings
Paleo Research Institute
2675 Youngfield St.
Golden, CO 80401
tel: 303 277 9848
fax: 303 462 2700
Linda@paleoresearch.com


Quaternary, Archeological Palynology

Owen Davis
Department of Geosciences
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721-0077
tel: 520 621 7953
fax: 520 621 2672
palynolo@dakotanet.com


Quaternary Palynology

Lisa Doner
Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research
University of Colorado, Campus Box 450
Boulder, CO 80309-0450
tel: 303 492 5326
doner@spot.colorado.edu


Stratgraphic Palynology

Dr. Ebrahim Ghasemi-Nejad
Dept. of Geology
Facultu of Sciences
University of Tehran
Tehran - Iran
tel: (9821) 611 2913
fax: (9821) 640 5141
eghasemi@khayam.ut.ac.ir


National Petrographic Services, Inc.

Peter H. Griggs
5933 Bellaire Blvd, Suite 108
Houston, TX 77081
tel: 713 661 1884
fax: 713 661 0625
pgriggs@hal-pc.org


Quaternary Palynology

Barbara Hansen
The Pollen Connection
402 South 6th St.
Stillwater MN, 55082
hanse151@umn.edu


Dinoflagellates


Quaternary, Archeological Palynology

Mark Horrocks
Microfossil Research Ltd
31 Mont Le Grand Rd
Mt Eden, Auckland 1003, New Zealand
tel: 64 9 630 5787
info@microfossilresearch.com
www.microfossilresearch.com


Quaternary, Archeological Palynology

James K. Huber
James K. Huber Consulting
2573 58th St.
Vinton, Iowa 52349
tel: 319-472-2565
cell: 319-560-2565
jhuber@fmtcs.com


Quaternary, Archeological Palynology

Dr. Terry J. Hutter
TH Geological Services, Inc.
9432 SW US Hwy 54
Augusta, Kansas 67010
tel: (316) 775-0033
tjhutter@ionet.net


Quaternary Palynology

Terryanne Maenza-Gmelch
Department of Biology
New York University
21 Woods Rd.
Tuxedo, NY 10987
tel: 914 351 5459
fax: 413 383 5627
tm15@is2.nyu.edu


Stratigraphic Palynology

Fabienne Marret
School of Ocean Sciences
University of Wales, Bangor
Menai Bridge
Anglesey LL59 5EY UK
tel: 44 1248 382853
fax: 44 1248 716367
f.marret@bangor.ac.uk


Quaternary, Archaeological, Mellito- Palynology

Jock McAndrews
Royal Ontario Museum
100 Queens Park
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5S 2C6
tel: 416 586 5609
fax: 416 586 5527
jock.mcandrews@utoronto.ca


Quaternary Palynology

Andrea Nurse
Climate Change Institute
University of Maine
112 Sawyer Research Building
Orono, Maine 04469
tel: 207 592-8524
andrea.nurse@umit.maine.edu


Archaeological Palynology

Amy Ollendorf
ALO Environmental Associates LLC
111 Pratt Street
Minneapolis, MN 55419-1304 USA
tel: 612 227 6697
fax: 612 866 7546
amy@aloenviro.com
www.aloenviro.com


Mesozoic and Cenozoic Dinoflagellates

Raffaella Bucefalo Palliani
Strada comunale San Marino 25
06125 Perugia
Italy
tel: 0039-075-5899951
Rbucefa@tin.it


Quaternary and Archeological Palynology

Bruce G. Phillips
EcoPlan Associates, Inc.
701 W. Southern Ave., Ste. 203
Mesa, AZ 85210
tel: 480 733-6666 ext. 170
fax: 480 733-6661
bphillips@ecoplanaz.com


Quaternary Palynology

Emily (Russell) Southgate
PO Box 642
Middleburg, VA 20118
540-687-8291
esouthgate@earthlink.net