Brian Horton, PhD '98, is Inaugural Winner of SEPM Dickinson Medal

Brian Horton, PhD '98, now a professor at University of Texas Austin, is the inaugural winner of SEPM's Dickinson Medal. The Dickinson Medal is a new award for a mid-career research geoscientist who is significantly influencing the sedimentary geology community with innovative work. The award is named in honor of fellow UA Geoscientist William R. Dickinson, who was a true pioneer in using sedimentological data to solve problems related to tectonics and basin analysis.