Researchers

Researchers

Photo of Erin Abel

Abel, Erin

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
eabel04@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Daniel Alberts

Alberts, Daniel

Duties: LaserChron lab
Office: GS 136A
Phone:
dalberts@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Mark Baker

Baker, Mark

Duties: Lab Manager - Ruiz Group
Office: GS 142
Phone: 237-0234
mbaker@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Marcelo Barbosa de Andrade

Barbosa de Andrade, Marcelo

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
marcelob@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Isabel Barton

Barton, Isabel Fay

Duties: Ore deposits, geometallurgy, history of geology,geochemistry
Office: Mines 219
Phone:
fay1@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Tripti Bhattacharya

Bhattacharya, Tripti

Duties: Paleoclimate, monsoon systems, proxy reconstruction, tropical climate dynamics​
Office: GS 513A
Phone:
tripti@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Ben Bronselaer

Bronselaer, Ben

Duties: Geophysical Fluid Dynamics
Office:
Phone:
benjamin.bronselaer@noaa.gov
Photo of Sean Patrick Callahan

Callahan, Sean Patrick

Duties: Isotope geochemistry
Office: G-S 111
Phone:
seanpcallahan@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Colleen Cassidy

Cassidy, Colleen

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
cllncassidy@gmail.com
Photo of Phairot Chatanantavet

Chatanantavet, Phairot

Duties: co-evolution of landscape dynamics, vegetation, and human ancestors, 1 - 6 Ma
Office: GS 354
Phone: 621-6024
phairot@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Chowdhury, Uttam

Duties: geochemistry, thermochronology
Office: GS 311
Phone: 626-7742
ukchowdh@email.arizona.edu
Photo of David Dettman

Dettman, David

Duties: Light Stable Isotopes
Office: GS 320
Phone: 621-4618, 626-4014
dettman@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Evans, Stanley

Duties: Mineralogy
Office: GS 526
Phone: 621-4938
sevansjr@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Nicky Giesler

Giesler, Dominique (Nicky)

Duties: Research Laboratory Assistant
Office: GS 136A
Phone: 429-5875
giesler@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Joshua Golden

Golden, Joshua

Duties: Research Technician
Office: GS 512
Phone: 626-8092
jgolden@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Martha Gomez-Sapiens

Gomez-Sapiens, Martha

Duties:
Office: GS 313
Phone:
gomezsap@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Derek Hoffman

Hoffman, Derek

Duties: Research Lab Assistant
Office: GS 442
Phone:
mantis@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Huang, Wentao

Duties:
Office: GS 311
Phone:
wentaohuang@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Amanda Hughes

Hughes, Amanda

Duties: Structural Geology, Applied Geophysics, Active Tectonics, and Energy Resources
Office: GS 550
Phone:
anhughes@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Clark Isachsen

Isachsen, Clark

Duties:
Office: GS 123
Phone:
isachsen@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Kenneth Kanipe

Kanipe, Kenneth

Duties: Research Assistant - AZ LaserChron Center
Office: GS 250
Phone: 621-6000
kanipeken@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Thomas Clay Kelty

Kelty, Thomas Clay

Duties: Research specialist, Geochronology, Arizona LaserChron Center
Office: GS 126
Phone:
tckelty@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Kirk, Jason

Duties:
Office: GS 554
Phone: 520-334-8701
jdkirk@email.arizona.edu
Photo

Logan, John

Duties:
Office: GS 332
Phone:
jlogan@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Colton Lynner

Lynner, Colton

Duties: Seismology
Office: GS 535
Phone:
cll44@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Steven Brewster Malevich

Malevich, Steven Brewster

Duties: Post-doctoral researcher - Paleoclimate
Office: GS 513A
Phone:
malevich@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Frank Mazdab

Mazdab, Frank

Duties: Analytical mineralogy
Office: GS 342
Phone: 626-4962
fmazdab@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Patrick Murphy

Murphy, Patrick

Duties: Lab manager - paleoclimatology
Office: GS 922
Phone:
murphyp@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Wanmei Ni

Ni, Wanmei

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
wni@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Luke Parsons

Parsons, Luke

Duties: Climate science
Office:
Phone:
lukeaparsons@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Mark Pecha

Pecha, Mark

Duties: Geochronology
Office: GS 122
Phone: 419-8934; 626-6248
mpecha@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Martin Pepper

Pepper, Martin

Duties: LaserChron Center
Office: GS 101
Phone:
mpepper@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Alexander Pires

Pires, Alexander

Duties: Mineralogy
Office: GS 506B
Phone:
ajpires@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Kojo Plange

Plange, Kojo

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
plangek@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Alex Pullen

Pullen, Alex

Duties: Lab Manager, LaserChron
Office: GS 314
Phone: 626-7484
apullen@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Michelle Rucker

Rucker, Michelle

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
myrucker@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Alexander Schauss

Schauss, Alexander

Duties: Mineral Museum
Office:
Phone:
aschauss@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Corey Shaver

Shaver, Corey

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
cshaver@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Gayland Simpson

Simpson, Gayland

Duties:
Office: GS 105
Phone: 979-2328
gws@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Natalie Speaks

Speaks, Natalie

Duties: Arizona LaserChron Center
Office: G-S 105
Phone:
nspeaks@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Kurt Sundell

Sundell, Kurt

Duties:
Office:
Phone:
sundell@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Hui Tang

Tang, Hui

Duties: Geomorphology and natural hazards
Office: GS 548
Phone:
huitang@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Stuart Thomson

Thomson, Stuart

Duties: Low temperature thermochronology and geochronology (as applied to problems in landscape evolution, tectonics, and the sedimentary record)
Office: GS 515
Phone: 301-6930
thomson@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Lael Vetter

Vetter, Lael

Duties: Paleoclimate Lab Manager
Office: GS 801, 127
Phone: 626-9946
lvetter@email.arizona.edu
Photo

White, Chelsi

Duties:
Office: GS 531
Phone:
chelsiw@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Alex Whitehead

Whitehead, Alex

Duties: Economic geology
Office:
Phone:
alxwhitehead@email.arizona.edu
Photo of James Worthington

Worthington, James R.

Duties: Thermochronology
Office: GS 346
Phone:
jamesworthington@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Yang, Hexiong

Duties: Mineralogy
Office: GS 520
Phone: 621-9993
hyang@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Xiaoyu Zhang

Zhang, Xiaoyu

Duties: Stable isotope Geochemistry
Office: GS 136B
Phone: 621-1638
zhangxy@email.arizona.edu

Adjunct Researchers

Photo of Warren Beck

Beck, Warren

Duties: Paleoclimate, climate change
Office: PAS 255
Phone: 621-4277
wbeck@physics.arizona.edu
Photo of Chris Eastoe

Eastoe, Chris

Duties:
Office: Duval
Phone:
eastoe@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Charles Ferguson

Ferguson, Charles

Duties: Regional & Structural Geology
Office: AZ Geol Surv
Phone: 770-3500
caf@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Fisher, Fredrick

Duties:
Office:
Phone: 970-240-1928
ffisher@email.arizona.edu, ffisher@swfo.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Hirschberg, Douglas

Duties:
Office: USGS ENR Bld
Phone: 670-5514
dmhirsch@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Huckleberry, Gary

Duties: Geomorphology
Office:
Phone: 615-2644
ghuck@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Tom McGarvin

McGarvin, Tom

Duties: General Geology
Office: Retired, AZ
Phone: 795-9191
tmcgarvin@dakotacom.net
Photo of ...

Michel, Ellinor

Duties: Gastropod ecology
Office:
Phone: 44-207-942-5516
ellm@nhm.ac.uk
Photo of David Mountain

Mountain, David

Duties: Physical Oceanographer
Office:
Phone:
dmountain@capecod.net
Photo of Marcus Origlieri

Origlieri, Marcus J.

Duties: Mineralogy
Office: GS 524
Phone:
moriglie@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Philip Pearthree

Pearthree, Philip

Duties: Geomorphology
Office: AZ Geol Surv
Phone: 770-3500
Phil.Pearthree@azgs.az.us
Photo of Stephen Richard

Richard, Stephen

Duties: Structural geology
Office:
Phone:
smrTucson@gmail.com
Photo of Jon Spencer

Spencer, Jon

Duties: Structure, Tectonics
Office:
Phone:
spencer7@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Richard Thompson

Thompson, Richard

Duties: Crystallography
Office: GS 512
Phone:
rmthomps@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Francisco Zamora

Zamora, Francisco

Duties:
Office: GS 313
Phone: 626-3323
jfzamora@email.arizona.edu