UA Banner
IMR BannerHomeAbout IMREducationResearchOutreachPeopleNewsEvents Photo

IMR Logo

Science Foundation AZ


Economic Geology
Health & Safety
Mine Technology
Mineral Processing
San Xavier Mine
Water Resources


People - Project Management

Poulton Photo Dr. Mary M. Poulton
Mining & Geological Engineering, and

Tel: 520-621-8391
Sustainability Team Leader
Barton Photo Dr. Mark D. Barton
Geosciences, and
Mining & Geological Engineering

Tel: 520-621-8529
Associate Director
Economic Geology Team Leader
Photo Dr. Eric Seedorff
Lowell Chair in Economic Geology
Associate Professor
Geosciences, and
Mining & Geological Engineering

Tel: 520-626-3921
Director Lowell Program in Economic Geology
Momayez Photo Dr. Moe Momayez
Associate Professor
Mining & Geological Engineering

Tel: 520-626-5977
Energy Team Leader
Burgess Photo Dr. Jefferey Burgess, M.D.
Professor and Director
Community, Environment, & Policy
College of Public Health
Mining & Geological Engineering

Tel: 520-626-4918
Health and Safety Team Leader
Dessureault Photo Dr. Sean Dessureault
Associate Professor
Mining and Geological Engineering

Tel: 520-621-2359
Mine Technology Team Leader
Zhang Photo Dr. Jinhong Zhang
Douglas C. Yearley, Phelps Dodge Chair in Mineral Processing
Assistant Professor
Mining and Geological Engineering

Mineral Processing Team Leader

Dr. John (Ros) Hill
San Xavier Underground Laboratory

Tel: 520-626-8406

San Xavier Mine Team Leader

Dr. Ty Ferré
Associate Professor
Hydrology and Water Resources

Tel: 520-626-5635

Water Resources Team Leader

Patricia Bosco
Administrative Associate
MEng Mineral Resources
Department of Mining & Geological Engineering

Tel: 520-621-5292

Administrative Associate

Rocio Brambila
Program Manager
PSM Economic Geology
Department of Geosciences

Tel: 520-626-4962

Program Manager
Home | About IMR | Education | Research | Outreach | People | News | Events | Site Map

1235 E. James E. Rogers Way, Room 223, Tucson, AZ 85721
Tel: 520 621 5292 | Fax: 520 621 8330 | Email Us

Best viewed in IconFirefox 3, at a 1280x800 or higher resolution.
All contents copyright © 2007. Arizona Board of Regents.