GSAT

The University of Arizona

UA Science

Geosciences

Home
Personnel
Research
Publications
Facilities
Photo Gallery
Earthquakes
Tucson Station Display
New Grad Student Info
Related Links


Personnel

The Global Seismology and Tectonics Group at the University of Arizona consists of three faculty members, Susan Beck, Eric Kiser, and George Zandt, and an associated research group that normally consists of 1 post-doc and 4-8 graduate students, as well as undergraduate students and collaborating students from other groups in the Department of Geosciences.

https://rockingryan.wordpress.com/
FACULTY
slbeck@email.arizona.edu
ekiser@email.arizona.edu

 

EMERITUS FACULTY
gzandt@email.arizona.edu

 

SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR
Kiriaki Xiluri
kxiluri@email.arizona.edu

 

RESEARCHERS
cll44@email.arizona.edu

 

GRADUATE STUDENTS
Jamie Ryan
Brandon Bishop
Brandon Bishop
jgeoryan@email.arizona.edu
brandontbishop@email.arizona.edu

 

Clint Koch
Daniel Portner
cdkoch@email.arizona.edu
portner@email.arizona.edu

 

Audrey Dunham
David Moussa
Audrey Dunham
David Moussa
amd95@email.arizona.edu
davidmoussa@email.arizona.edu

 

Emily Rodriguez
Haiyang Kehoe
Emily Rodriguez
Haiyang Kehoe
rodrigueze@email.arizona.edu
hlkehoe@email.arizona.edu

 

FORMER RESEARCHERS
Rob Porritt, now at University of Texas - Austin
Seda Yolsal, now at Istanbul Technical University
Linda Warren, now at Saint Louis University
Hersh Gilbert, now at Purdue University
Keith Koper, now at University of Utah
David Baumont, now at Institut de Radioprotection et de Sûreté Nucléaire

 

FORMER PhD STUDENTS
Kevin Ward (2016), now at University of Utah
Jonathan Delph (2016), now at Rice University
Alissa Scire (2014), now at the Passcal Instrument Center
Austin Holland (2014), now at the Oklahoma Geological Survey
Ryan Porter (2011), now at Northern Arizona University
Lepolt Linkimer (2011), now at University of Costa Rica
Christine Gans (2010), now at ExxonMobil
C. Berk Biryol (2009), now at University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Andrew Frassetto (2009), now at IRIS
Joshua Calkins (2008), now at Industry
Arda Ozacar (2007), now at the Middle Eastern Technical University, Turkey
Patricia Alvarado (2006), now at the University of San Juan, Argentina
Lara Wagner (2005), now at Carnegie Institute of Washington
Megan Anderson (2005), now at Colorado College
Robert Fromm (deceased)
Jennifer Swenson (1999), now at the Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Steve Myers (1998), now at the Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

 

FORMER MASTERS STUDENTS
Dakota Isaacs (2016), now at Black Hills Corp
Mallory Morell (2012), now at BP
Justin Wood (2011), now PhD student at Southern Illinois University
Hande Tok (2010)
Heather Folsom (2002)
Jason Erickson (2002), now at QTSI
Todd Shearer (2002), now at BP
Eric Miller (2001), now at QTSI
James Zavacky (2001)
Mark Leidig (2000)
Craig Whitted (1999), now at Conoco Phillips
Josef Chmielowski (1999), now at BP
Jennifer Swenson (1994)
Barbara Schusller (1994)
Mark Tinker (1993), now at QTSI
Merritt Smith (1997)

 

FORMER UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS
Will Lytle
Sally Thurner
Owen Hurd, now at Industry
Koichi (JJ) Sakaguchi