Geosciences Faculty

Faculty

Mark Barton photo

Barton, Mark D.

Title: Professor
Area: Economic Geology, Geochemistry, Petrology
Office: GS 339
Phone: 621-8529
mdbarton@email.arizona.edu
Susan Beck photo

Beck, Susan L.

Title: Professor
Area: Seismology and tectonics
Office: GS 537
Phone: 621-8628
slbeck@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Richard Bennet

Bennett, Richard A.

Title: Professor
Area: Geodesy, tectonics
Office: GS 530
Phone: 621-2324
rb0@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Carrapa, Barbara

Title: Professor
Area: Sedimentary geology, low-T thermochronology
Office: GS 303
Phone: 520-621-5011
bcarrapa@email.arizona.edu
Andrew Cohen photo

Cohen, Andrew S.

Title: University Distinguished Professor
Area: Paleolimnology, paleoecology
Office: GS 325
Phone: 621-4691
cohen@email.arizona.edu
George Davis photo

Davis, George H.

Title: Regents Professor Emeritus
Area: Structural geology
Office: GS 326
Phone: 349-2622
gdavis@email.arizona.edu
Peter DeCelles photo

DeCelles, Peter G.

Title: Professor
Area: Sedimentology, tectonics
Office: GS 331
Phone: 621-4910
decelles@email.arizona.edu
Robert Downs photo

Downs, Robert

Title: Professor
Area: Mineralogy, crystallography
Office: GS 522
Phone: 626-8092
rdowns@u.arizona.edu
Mihai Ducea photo

Ducea, Mihai N.

Title: Professor
Area: Tectonics
Office: GS 527
Phone: 621-5171
ducea@email.arizona.edu
Karl Flessa photo

Flessa, Karl W.

Title: Professor
Area: Invertebrate paleontology, paleobiology
Office: GS 319
Phone: 621-7336
kflessa@email.arizona.edu
George Gehrels photo

Gehrels, George E.

Title: University Distinguished Professor
Area: Tectonics, Geochronology
Office: GS 529, 101
Phone: 349-4702
ggehrels@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Paul Goodman

Goodman, Paul

Title: Lecturer
Area: Oceanography, Climate Science
Office: GS 305
Phone: 621-8484
pgoodman@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Chris Harig

Harig, Chris

Title: Assistant Professor
Area: Geophysics
Office: GS 507
Phone: 621-2070
charig@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Vance Holliday

Holliday, Vance

Title: Professor
Area: geoarchaeology,Quaternary landscapes, soil geomorphology
Office: Haury 406
Phone: 621-4734
vthollid@email.arizona.edu
Roy Johnson photo

Johnson, Roy A.

Title: Professor
Area: Reflection seismology, crustal and lithospheric structure
Office: GS 556
Phone: 621-4890
johnson6@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Timothy Jull

Jull, Timothy A.J.

Title: Professor
Area: Geochronology, radiocarbon dating, cosmogenic nuclides
Office: PAS 249
Phone: 621-6816, 621-6810
jull@u.arizona.edu
Photo of Jessica Kapp

Kapp, Jessica

Title: Senior Lecturer
Area: General Education
Office: GS 324
Phone: 626-5701
jkapp@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Paul Kapp

Kapp, Paul

Title: Professor
Area: Structure, tectonics
Office: GS 310
Phone: 626-8763
pkapp@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Eric Kiser

Kiser, Eric

Title: Assistant Professor
Area: Geophysics
Office: GS 545
Phone: 621-2273
ekiser@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Luke McGuire

McGuire, Luke

Title: Assistant Professor
Area: Geomorphology
Office: GS 505
Phone: 621-6018
lmcguire@email.arizona.edu
Jon Pelletier photo

Pelletier, Jon

Title: Professor
Area: Geomorphology
Office: GS 360
Phone: 626-2126
jdpellet@email.arizona.edu
Jay Quade photo

Quade, Jay

Title: Professor
Area: Geochemistry
Office: Physics basement
Phone: 626-1847
quadej@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Peter Reiners

Reiners, Peter

Title: Professor and Department Head
Area: geochemistry, thermochronology, applications in earth & planetary science
Office: GS 208
Phone: 621-6000
reiners@email.arizona.edu
Randy Richardson.R photo

Richardson, Randall M.

Title: Professor
Area: Geophysics, Science Education
Office: GS 525
Phone: 621-4950
rmr@email.arizona.edu
Joaquin Ruiz photo

Ruiz, Joaquin

Title: Professor
Area: Geochemistry
Office: GS 1025
Phone: 621-4090
jruiz@email.arizona.edu
Photo of ...

Russell, Joellen

Title: Associate Professor
Area: Biogeochemistry, oceanography, climate dynamics and modeling
Office: GS 309
Phone: 626-2194
jrussell@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Eric Seedorff

Seedorff, Eric

Title: Associate Professor
Area: Economic Geology
Office: GS 316
Phone: 626-3921
seedorff@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Ji Yeon Shin

Shin, Ji Yeon

Title: Lecturer
Area: Paleobiology, geobiology
Office: GS 322
Phone: 626-7797
jyshin@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Jessica Tierney

Tierney, Jessica

Title: Associate Professor
Area: Paleoclimate, organic geochemistry, biogeochemistry, reconstruction & modeling
Office: GS 515
Phone: 621-5377
jesst@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Jianjun Yin

Yin, Jianjun

Title: Associate Professor
Area: Climate Dynamics and Modeling
Ocean Circulation and Sea Level Change
Office: GS 513
Phone: 520-626-7453
Yin@email.arizona.edu

Joint

Photo of Kevin Anchukaitis

Anchukaitis, Kevin J.

Title: Associate Professor
Area: Paleoclimatology
Office: ENR2 S514
Phone: 626-8054
kanchukaitis@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Victor Baker

Baker, Victor R.

Title: Regents Professor
Area: Fluvial geomorphology
Office: JWH 246A
Phone: 621-7875
baker@hwr.arizona.edu
Photo of Jon Chorover

Chorover, Jon

Title: Professor
Area: Environmental Chemistry
Office: GS 808
Phone: 626-5635
chorover@cals.arizona.edu
Photo of M. Denton

Denton, M. Bonner

Title: Professor
Area: Analytical spectroscopy, mass spectrometry
Office: CSB 430
Phone: 621-8246
mbdenton@u.arizona.edu
Photo of Christopher Hamilton

Hamilton, Christopher W.

Title: Assistant Professor
Area: Volcanism
Office: Kuiper 533A
Phone: 301-305-3818
hamilton@lpl.arizona.edu
Photo of Moriba Jah

Jah, Moriba

Title: Associate Professor
Area:
Office: Marshall 533
Phone: 621-2040
moribajah@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Alfred McEwen

McEwen, Alfred

Title: Professor
Area: Planetary Geology
Office: CPS 204
Phone: 621-4573
mcewen@lpl.arizona.edu
Photo of Jennifer McIntosh

Mcintosh, Jennifer

Title: Assistant Professor
Area: Hydrogeochemistry
Office: JWH 322b
Phone: 626-2282
mcintosh@hwr.arizona.edu
Photo of Timothy Swindle

Swindle, Timothy D.

Title: Professor
Area: Cosmochemistry
Office: Kuiper 323
Phone: 621-4128
tswindle@lpl.arizona.edu
Photo of Valerie Trouet

Trouet, Valerie M.

Title: Associate Professor
Area: Paleoclimatology
Office: Bannister 320
Phone: 626-8004
trouet@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Connie Woodhouse

Woodhouse, Connie

Title: Professor
Area: Geography/Regional Development
Office: Harvill 412
Phone: 626-0235
conniew1@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Marek Zreda

Zreda, Marek

Title: Associate Professor
Area: Isotope hydrology, hydrogeology, global change, soil erosion and solute transport
Office: JWH 230B
Phone: 621-4072
marek@hwr.arizona.edu

Adjunct

Photo of Ricardo Alonso

Alonso, Ricardo

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:
rnalonso@gmail.com
Photo of Kay Behrensmeyer

Behrensmeyer, Kay

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:
behrensa@si.edu
Photo of Julio Betancourt

Betancourt, Julio

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office: Arid Lands Studies 115C
Phone: 670-6821 Ext. 107
jlbetanc@usgs.gov
Julia Cole.jpg photo

Cole, Julia E.

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area: Paleoclimate; global and environmental change
Office: GS 345
Phone: 626-2341, 626-3570
jecole@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Kurt Constenius

Constenius, Kurt

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:
knconstenius@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Eric Force

Force, Eric R.

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone: 334-0828
ejforce@aol.com
Photo of Floyd Gray

Gray, Floyd

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office: ENR 371
Phone: 670-5582
fgray@usgs.gov
Photo of of Stephen Jackson

Jackson, Stephen

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:

Photo of Robert Kamilli

Kamilli, Robert

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office: ENR 365
Phone: 670-5576
bkamilli@usgs.gov
Photo of Jerry Kendall

Kendall, Jerry

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:
jerry.kendall@exxonmobil.com
Photo of Robert Krantz

Krantz, Robert

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:
bkrantz@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Ding Lin

Lin, Ding

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone: 010-62849679
dinglin@itpcas.ac.cn
Photo of Steven Lingrey

Lingrey, Steven

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office: GS 548
Phone:
shlingr@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Tom McCandless

McCandless, Tom E.

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area: Geochemistry and Mineralogy
Office:
Phone: (604) 983-7750
tmccandless@stornowaydiamonds.com
Photo of Arend Meijer

Meijer, Arend

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:
meijer@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Tank Ojha

Ojha, Tank P.

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office: GS 335
Phone: 626-3979
ojha@email.arizona.edu
Jonathan Overpeck photo

Overpeck, Jonathan T.

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area: Climate System Science
Office: 845 N. Park Ave. Ste. 532
Phone: 520-626-4345
jto@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Charles Prewitt

Prewitt, Charles

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office: GS 530
Phone: 621-9993
prewitt@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Marc Sbar

Sbar, Marc

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office: GS 560
Phone:
msbar@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Nan Schimidt

Schmidt, Nan

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area: Paleontology
Office: GS 319
Phone: 206-7140
nschmidt@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Ron Stouffer

Stouffer, Ronald

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone: 621-0119
ronaldstouffer@email.arizona.edu
Photo of Raymond Turner

Turner, Raymond

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone:
rayturner@cox.net
Photo of ...

Van Devender, Thomas

Title: Adjunct Professor
Area:
Office:
Phone: 883-3029
tvandevender@desertmuseum.org

Emeritus

Photo of William Bull

Bull, William B.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Tetonic and climatic geomorphology
Office: 208
Phone: 621-6000
bill@activetectonics.com
Robert Butler photo

Butler, Robert F.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Geophysics, paleomagnetics
Office: University of Portland
Phone: (503) 943-7780
butler@up.edu
Clem Chase photo

Chase, Clement G.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Geophysics, geotectonics
Office: GS 505
Phone: 621-6000
cgchase@email.arizona.edu
Owen Davis photo

Davis, Owen K.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Quaternary paleoecology
Office: Duval 105
Phone: 621-7953 ext. 0687
odavis@email.arizona.edu
Jibamitra Ganguly photo

Ganguly, Jibamitra

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Petrology, geochemistry
Office: GS 532
Phone: 621-6006
ganguly@email.arizona.edu
Photo of John Guilbert

Guilbert, John M.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Economic geology
Office: 208
Phone: 887-0628
j.guilbert@comcast.net
Photo of DeVerle Harris

Harris, DeVerle P.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Mineral economics
Office: 208
Phone: 621-6210

Photo of C. Haynes

Haynes, C. Vance

Title: Regents Professor Emeritus
Area: Geology of early man
Office: 208
Phone: 621-6307
Photo of Everett Lindsay

Lindsay, Jr. Everett H.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Vertebrate paleontology
Office: 208
Phone: 621-6000
everettlindsay7@gmail.com
Photo of Edgar McCullough

McCullough, Jr. Edgar J.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Environmental geology
Office: 208
Phone: 760-1064
mcculla@cox.net
Jon Patchett photo

Patchett, P. Jonathan

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Isotope geochemistry
Office: GS 505
Phone: 621-6000
patchett@email.arizona.edu
Spence Titley photo

Titley, Spencer R.

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Mineral deposits, regional geology
Office: GS 505
Phone: 621-6018
stitley@email.arizona.edu
George Zandt photo

Zandt, George

Title: Professor Emeritus
Area: Geophysics, tectonics
Office: GS 545
Phone: 621-2273
gzandt@email.arizona.edu